The strength of the OSI Board of Directors is in the diversity of its makeup. The OSI Board is comprised of 9 members from various sectors of the Canadian Swine Industry. Elected positions include three representatives from the Swine Breeder group, and two from the Commercial Producers group. The four Board appointed members are represented by one meat industry representative, one Canadian Swine Genetics representative and two Directors at Large.


Rod deWolde  Chairman Swine Breeder Representative  
Brent Robinson  Vice Chairman Swine Breeder Representative
Bill Wymenga Executive Member Commercial Producer Representative
Phil Smith Director  Swine Breeder Representative
Peter Mantel Director  Director at Large 
Katie Sinclair Vice Chair  Meat Industry Representative
Brian Sullivan Director  Swine Genetics Representative